Yesterday we received a message regarding the upgrade of Joomla by Dreamhost. It was installed a long time ago by someone else and is not being used. Problem is now our site is not viewable.
This shows instead of the site:
PLEASE REMEMBER TO COMPLETELY
REMOVE THE INSTALLATION DIRECTORY.
You will not be able to proceed beyond this point until the installation directory has been removed. This is a security feature of Joomla!.
Click here when the directory has been removed.
Joomla! is free software released under the GNU/GPL v2.0 License.
No matter how many times the permissions are changed on the files & folders in the Installation folder - cannot delete or rename or move them.
How can it just go back the way it was?