Joomla suddenly non-functional

apps

I used DH’s one-click install for Joomla to create the site at www.clarioncounty.info, then I started adding content and add-ons. Yesterday, I visited my site, and everything looked fine – as it has for months.

This morning, I tried to check a specific page directly and got this error:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_LNUMBER in … index.php at line 88

I couldn’t find a problem at first glance, and I don’t have time at the moment to debug. So, I’ve got the site redirected elsewhere temporarily.

I don’t understand what could suddenly make it hose up, though.

I checked the file dates and permissions, and nothing had changed.

Any assistance will be appreciated, since I’m slightly above novice with Joomla and complete novice with PHP.

I just check it and get redirected to http://pa-roots.com/~clarion/. And it is not Joomla.

Do you install any 3rd party components/modules ?

Dino
Get YOUR $97 off on yearly plan with [color=#CC0000]YOUGET97 [/color] promo code. Sign Up NOW

Because it is a high-traffic site that can’t be down, my backup plan is to redirect to the PA-Roots.com URL. The original site is a Joomla site that suddenly gave that error message, and I couldn’t find anything to help me resolve it on Joomla message boards.

[quote]I tried to check a specific page directly and got this error:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_LNUMBER in … index.php at line 88

I couldn’t find a problem at first glance, and I don’t have time at the moment to debug. So, I’ve got the site redirected elsewhere temporarily.[/quote]
That makes it really difficult for us to help you, as we can’t see the problem site at all.

I’m also confused as to what you mean “check a specific page directly”. Can you see the Joomla! site at all? Does the problem only occur on a specific page (menu item), or on all pages?