Joomla installation problem

apps

I installed on my site. Everything seemed to go fine until the “installation” removal step.

keeptherubbersidedown.com goes to http://keeptherubbersidedown.com/installation/index.php

But I can’t find an “installation” files or folders at my top level or top level/keeptherubbersidedown.com

I’m not a newbie, but I’m not much beyond it. I’ve looked with two different SFTP programs and no installation. I tried SSH and nothing even issued
rm -rf installation/
at both levels just in case.

One thing I did wrong was I had two folders (releases and shared) in my keeptherubbersidedown.com which I read later might not be a good idea. I could delete them and start over, but I don’t want to start madly deleting things. Those folders are from Rails experiments. I’m probably not up to getting Rails going, so went back to Joomla.

Thanks

Well, it’s there. One option is just to rename it and add some numbers after “installation.” It’s not at the top level, but it’ll be inside your keeptherubbersidedown.com folder.

Try WebFTP from the panel for Domains -> Manage Domains. That’ll put you in the right place.

-Scott

Only see the same two folders that I see using my FTP program (and I checked before posting to make sure the “installation” hadn’t showed up).

It appears you might be part of DH, so I pass the following. And if you’re not I’ve noted it if not reported it. I initially tried clicking on the folder icon and got:

Not Found
The requested URL /keeptherubbersidedown.com was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

The above message when I clicked on keeptherubbersidedown.com from WebFTP. URL:https://webftp.dreamhost.com/keeptherubbersidedown.com

Then I noticed the spot to enter the url and I put in root /keeptherubbersidedown.com
and I got into the folder, but alas as I reported no installation.

Thanks for responding.