Joomla Error after Install

apps

I am new to Joomla and fairly new to php and after install I go the index.php file and here is the error I get.

Warning: require_once(/homefulhamusa/travelfulham.com/includes/version.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/.flopsy/fulhamusa/travelfulham.com/includes/joomla.php on line 71

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required ‘/homefulhamusa/travelfulham.com/includes/version.php’ (include_path=’.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php’) in /home/.flopsy/fulhamusa/travelfulham.com/includes/joomla.php on line 71

I followed the directions exactly and feel this error stems from when I followed step 3 which came from the Dreamhost installer robot.

Step 3:
Leave everything alone except for the following:
Path : remove JUST the “/.something/” part of the path… leave the rest!

Any suggestions on how to rectify this problem?

Verify that you have not missed a slash in your configuration.php file. I am pretty sure “/homefulhamusa/” should be “/home/fulhamusa/” and Joomla just can’t find the document it’s looking for.

I know this is late for the original poster; however just in case I might be able to help someone else I shall attempt to reply.

The instructions that Dream Host sends to people in an email after they have just one clicked installed Joomla I believe has a major error in the instructions.

The instructions state this…

Step 3:
Path : remove JUST the “/.something/” part of the path… leave the rest!
Your E-mail : enter your email address.
Admin password: you may want to change this.
Click “Next >>”

I believe that this section is wrong.
Path : remove JUST the “/.something/” part

I believe it SHOULD say.
Path : remove JUST the “/.something” part.

because if you do as they say and remove "/.something/"
you are making two sections into one that shouldn’t be.

For example:
/home/.something/jimmy/fastcars.net

if we were to remove "/.something/"