Indexhibit install trouble

Hi, I’m new to this, so it may be a very simple mistake that I’m making. I’m trying to install a website template called indexhibit (indexhibit.org) and I can’t seem to make it work. They say the files need to be uploaded in the root folder on the FTP. Which folder is this? Has anyone else installed this website before and can give me some pointers?
Edit: Basically, everytime I try to run the install of the software package it says it isn’t on the server. But I can see the folders there plain as day. Why is it not recognizing the files?
Thanks

Your root folder (for viewing of your web pages) would be the yourdomain.com folder (whatever your domain name happens to be). Also, I’m assuming you have already set up your mysql database as it is required. After your database is created and you upload your files be sure to set the correct permissions required as in the install instructions.

I’m sure you could find someone to help you install it if you need it (for a price) :wink:

Have fun.

http://www.marciesgifts.com
PM for custom CMS(drupal,joomla,etc)/Blog(WP,MT,etc
)/forum(phpbb,smf,etc) install/transfer $75.
[color=#CC0000]$25 Off[/color] w/promo code SPRINKLES

Ah, I uploaded the files to the first database that dreamhost provided, not the mySQL one. Would this explain the problem?