Im dumb

Please can any one help? I’m just getting started. I suck at design so I have a template from monster templates .When I upload the template via file villa .It does not work because of all the folders. I would like to have all my images, html, and flash in different folders how can I do this .the only way I could figure it out was to put all the files in one folder. Any help would be great. Also I would like to start to uses dream weaver to make my edits and directly upload from their .I know I’m doing some way wrong .I’m new to this so any help would be great.

Try this forum for those kinds of questions:

http://discussion.dreamhost.com/postlist.pl?Cat=&Board=forum_webdesign

Wholly - Use promo code WhollyMindless for full 97$ credit. Let me know if you want something else!

Your post style and mass are scaring people away from answering questions.

1. You’ve asked a whole bunch of questions at once.
  2. You haven’t really given people enough information to be helpful.
  3. You haven’t used good paragraph structure. This leads people to shy away because it’s hard to read and because it leads us to the perhaps mistaken opinion that working with you is going to be a frustrating experience.

All this aside, I think you should first post that template and perhaps a link to the original. Tell us what edits you made and where you put each of the “files”. My first instinct is that the template was written under the assumption that all other “files” were in the same directory as the template file. This means that you have to do slightly more complicated edits to the links to get them to work properly.

Finally, are you sure you need to create your own HTML? Perhaps you could get by with a one-click install of WordPress? Do you want to be a hardcore web designer or do you just want some simple site content? If you just want a very basic site, WordPress can do fine and you can avoid having to learn html.