I am in need of some help please

Basically I am not very good at stuff like this.

I appreciate that some of you will think oh what an idiot, but if any of you could help then I would really appreciate it.

I am recently joined Dreamhost because I wanted to use wordpress for my website. I want to use wordpress because they have a free plugin that would benefit my site a great deal.

I joined wordpress, I made my domain. I have signed into my control panel and I have tried to download wordpress via my domain by the one click installs.

When I get to the part where it says custom installation… I click install to my domain and I select my database as the same. I click install for me now but then I get this message…

“Whoops! There was an error while trying to install wordpress for you!
»
WordPress has already been installed at …”

Where do I go from here?

How do I get to the part where I edit my website and get it published?

I have moved across from 123reg and im really sorry to be a pain.

Anyone who could help by setting it out in steps, I would massively appreciate it.

Thank you.

I see you have a ticket open! I’m looking into this now for you, and will reply as soon as I have more info. Stand by. Thanks!

[quote=“spankthebookies, post:1, topic:59901”]
“WordPress has already been installed at …”

Where do I go from here?

How do I get to the part where I edit my website and get it published?[/quote]

Usually you’d browse to the address indicated in that top message.

You probably should have received an email with some instructions if you installed via One-Click, too.

He did receive that email :slight_smile: The problem was the domain’s registration got stuck on our end and no nameservers were set; Our bad!

Just replied to your ticket, Colin! Feel free to email me back if you have any questions. Thanks :slight_smile: