HTML Table Problem

design

Hi,

Would someone be so kind as to advise me why my 2 images aren’t showing up (I’m sure they ARE jpg’s) and why I am unable to make the word “Bavaria” bigger? It seems so small in the center.

I would like to have the words, “Bavaria” and then “Germany” right underneath of Bavaria in the center of the table, but I can’t seem to even figure that out.

I would really appreciate any help you might be able to give me. I’m a real novice with creating a page from scratch with html. :frowning:

http://www.bavariagen.com/index.html

If you can’t reach the page (my browser couldn’t locate the server today, now it can however the lozenge background doesn’t show up in Netscape but does in IE), this is the code:

Bavaria World GenWeb Homepage
Bavaria

I definitely don’t understand why Netscape won’t at least show the gif background while IE does…

I would really appreciate it if someone could tell me what I’m doing wrong here to cause these problems / not achieve what I’m trying to do.

Thanks so much!
Joanne

Thank you so much, Bob! :slight_smile: I removed the space in the bluelozenges2.gif and capitalized the two jpg’s and now I see everything with both IE and Netscape. I would not have recognized those two problems in a zillion years.

Now I can move on to my next problem which is the trouble with the table.

Thanks again,
Joanne

i think i know what you wanted with “Bavaria” and “Germany”, and i think i got your tables fixed, them being centered anyway.

example code:

Bavaria
Germany

the sample is also using your current fixed on from your web site. enjoy.

Hi Monk,

Thanks so much for taking the time to do that for me, I appreciate it very much (and I’ve gotten the changes online). I’ve learned a lot lately. I will study it to try to understand what is happening there with the additions you made.