How to deactivate the upgrading Robot?


#1

How can i deativate the Upgrading Robot, One Clip Install is fine but I like to Update myself. Where do I find the right button to deativate?


#2

That should be managed in the admin area of the program you installed.


#3

In the One-Click installs section of the panel, click the Upgrade or Remove section to open it up. There’s an Upgrade Action column where you can Edit your choices.

However, if it’s an Easy Install of a One-Click, you have no choice but auto upgrades. But these installations won’t show up in the Upgrade or Remove section of the One-Click screen.


#4

thanks,
I am new by Dreamhost but I love it already… it is almost to simple:-)