How long does it take to set up account?

Hi, I am new to DreamHost and I have just purchased a one year hosting :frowning: But it is been more than one day already and my account still in pending mode. I can’t wait till my account is ready. It says wait for one business day…does that mean I will have to wait till Monday? Since my hosting was purchased on Friday 3pm.
Thanks a lot!

The time for account approval does vary quite a bit, many accounts are approved instantly, while others can take a few days. The exact reason for the variation is something that only DreamHost could tell you.

When your account is approved you will receive an email with log-in details etc. as well as an email confirming your domain registration, if you took advantage of the ‘free’ domain registration during sign-up.

About the only thing I can suggest is that you sit tight and wait for the emails. I know it’s frustrating, but it’s worth the wait. :slight_smile:

Mark

Save [color=#CC0000]$50[/color] on DreamHost plans using [color=#CC0000]PRICESLASH[/color] promo code (Click for DreamHost promo code details)

[quote]does that mean I will have to wait till Monday?

[/quote]

Monday is a holiday in many places, so you might have to wait until Tuesday. In the unlikely event DH also closes for “Ford” day on Tuesday, it could be until Wednesday.

Happy New Year!

They need more support help.
Cut the code, [color=#CC0000]it’s their birthday:[/color] [color=#00CC00]9999 => $99.99 Off[/color]

Sometimes it depends on how you made the payment. If you pay using paypal, usually it should be activated within 2 days. If not, send them an URGENT email in your control panel --> support --> contact support.

If you paid using credit card, you have to fax the authorization form to DH to activate your account. Hopefully they will activate your account in 2 days after they receive the form.

Save [color=#CC0000]$97[/color] (max discount) on dreamhost by using promo code: [color=#CC0000]97CRAZY[/color].