How do I contact an actual responsive support person?

I’ve been hosting my website here for over 20 years. All I have is a photo gallery. I received a warning that the cache that saves resized images (basically necessary for the gallery to function at all) was a violation of policies and that I had to remove it. They didn’t even send me an email - I just happened to see it on the console. Is there a way to talk with an actual responsive support individual? Every 3 days the person answering my ticket basically blows me off without explanation. I have been running this software for 20 years. Is dreamhost trying to get rid of my type of account by breaking their contract?

Which gallery software are you running (and also, which version)? A cache shouldn’t stay full, and should be emptied out from time to time. If it’s never been cleared, chances are it’s huge and that’s what DH has an issue with?

Also, which version of PHP are you running?

I’m running an old program called yappa, but it does exactly what I want. The cache is to store resized versions of the original images - primarily a 200x300 thumbnail for the index/preview pages, and a 1600x1600 for when you click on a thumbnail. Deleting the thumbnails means that ever time you click on an an index page, my server would have to regenerate 400 small images, which takes forever - renders the gallery useless. The 1600 sized ones are equally necessary, because generating them dynamically is slow at best, and often fails probably due to exceeding my memory quota. So, it is not in Dreamhost’s interest for the cache to be purged. Anyway, today the finally reconsidered. Wasn’t all that big. PHP5 I think. Thanks for your reply.

I can’t find any information about Yappa, so I can’t research it in that direction. Can you point me to where the program can be downloaded (assuming it is open-source)?