How can I add additional domains

Hi

I’m new to DH, and trying to add an additional domain to DH, as they promised unlimited domains while signing up, but here’s a small problem. I’ve registered my domain with Godaddy, and wanted to point it to a DH file (as I do with other hosts), but couldn’t find the link that allows me to do so. What I found instead, is a way to transfer my domain name to DH. I don’t want to transfer, just want to point it to a new file … is there any solution, or I am obliged to transfer the domain to DH to have another site with a new domain name?

The DH KB from http://wiki.dreamhost.com/index.php/KB_/Domains/_Adding_Extra_Domains tells ->
4. Use the drop-down menu below to indicate whether or not you want this domain to be fully hosted (meaning that we host the content on our servers, with your domain pointing to it).

But I couldn’t even found that drop down …

any suggestion, anybody? Thanks.

Go to Control Panel >> Domains >> Manage Domains >> [Add New Domain / Sub-Domain] and simply add the domain. Make sure that the DNS record is pointing to the DreamHost nameservers (ns1.dreamhost.com, ns2.dreamhost.com, ns3.dreamhost.com), which you must do with the GoDaddy control panel.

All of my domains are registered with GoDaddy, so feel free to ask me for more help if you need it.

Simon Jessey | Keystone Websites
Save $97 on yearly plans with promo code [color=#CC0000]SCJESSEY97[/color]

hey, thanks for your fast reply. In fact I couldn’t find the link to add a new domain … the only link they are giving is to ‘fully host’ the domain, means I need to transfer the domain if I click there … there are other links as well, but those are for redirection etc. Where do u click exactly to add a domain (no transfer, and where the new domain looks like a different site) … thanks again

Web’s ultimate debate center - www.SharpDebate.com

Click the ‘myaccount’ link top right.
Hover mouse over ‘Domain names’ and select ‘Manage Domains’.