Hosting plans

Hi
I’m new to hosting plans and I just want to know the differences between: shared, reseller, professional, delicated, webdev, VPS ?

I’ve a shared hosting account in DH for an E-commerce, but it seems so slow. Any suggestions ?

Thank you

shared server
Multiple sites are hosted in the same server. All the sites share the resources such CPU, RAM.

reseller
They are business men. They may not have their own data centers. They purchase disk space, bandwidth, or servers from data centers and resell to customers with their own packages.

professional
More features are provided in the hosting plan such as media streaming, audio streaming ,etc.

dedicated server
There is only one site hosted in one server. Comparing to shared server, all the resources of the server go to one web site and performance is much improved. Of course, the price also increases.

Webdev
It is meant for you to protect your files or directories with a valid user name and password. For example: you may want to protect /home/user/domain.com/stats folder so that only you can view your site statistics.

VPS
Virtual Private Server divides a dedicated server into multiple isolated partitions, evenly sharing server resources among no more than 10 (usually) customers per server. The performance in VPS is much better than in shared servers.

If you have any other questions, DH Wiki may be your best friend.

$50 off and 3 free domains with code: [color=#CC0000]DH3[/color] Sign Up NOW or More Codes Here

Is it always slow or is it only sometimes slow? Is it slow for everyone or just you? Are the static pages you have slow or just the dynamic e-commerce site?

Put up some test pages or sites and see how they compare. Post your url and get folks here to help you evaluate your site’s performance.