Getting my Domain connected to my blog on Blogspot/Blogger

Okay, this is the first time I’ve registered my own domain name and ever had to fiddle with any DNS-related stuff, so in that aspect, I’m totally new to this.

I registered my domain name (tech-tock.com) through DreamHost as part of their hosting package (free domain name + 1 year hosting).

Initially, I set up Google Services for my domain (at the urls cal.tech-tock.com, docs.tech-tock.com, mail.tech-tock.com, sites.tech-tock.com).

Took a few days break while I worked on some unrelated stuff, now I came back to it and am trying to link my blog from Blogger/Blogspot to my top-level domain (tech-tock.com).

What I want is for the main top-level domain to be the Blogger/Blogspot blog, but still have the ability to create sub-domains (test.tech-tock.com for example) for other related projects that are not blog-centered.

So that, going to:
www.tech-tock.com
tech-tock.com

Would bring up the blog. But going to any subdomain (test.tech-tock.com) would not.

I was trying to follow the instructions on the following page which details how to get your Blog to appear on your own domain:

http://www.google.com/support/blogger/bin/static.py?page=ts.cs&ts=1233381

So I go to the DreamHost panel and in the left sidebar click Domains -> Manage Domains. On the next page, I click the DNS link under tech-tock.com

Information I’m given:
Nameserver 1: ns1.dreamhost.com
Nameserver 2: ns2.dreamhost.com
Nameserver 3: ns3.dreamhost.com

Custom DNS Records:
cal CNAME ghs.google.com.
mail CNAME ghs.google.com.

Non-Editable DreamHost DNS Records:
A 208.113.132.205
MX 1 ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM.
MX 10 ASPMX2.GOOGLEMAIL.COM.
MX 10 ASPMX3.GOOGLEMAIL.COM.
MX 5 ALT1.ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM.
MX 5 ALT2.ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM.
NS ns1.dreamhost.com.
NS ns2.dreamhost.com.
NS ns3.dreamhost.com.
calendar CNAME ghs.google.com.
docs CNAME ghs.google.com.
ftp A 208.113.132.205
sites CNAME ghs.google.com.
www A 208.113.132.205