FTP not working

Hey guys! I had a trouble accessing to my web server using FTP program and I’m wondering what’s wrong since I can access the internet ftp that you guys offer in the panel, but the program doesn’t lemme access it…T.T I wish I knew what to do… just wondering cause it worked 2 days ago, but it didn’t work yesterday and it doesn’t work this morning as well… hope you guys know the solution to the problem or answer to the question!!!

~Thanks

Hi there. Welcome to the DreamHost customer-to-customer forum!

To facilitate getting help from your fellow customers, would you provide a few more details about your problem? Which login are you using? What error message do you get? What server are you accessing?

Free unique IP and $67 off with promo code [color=#CC0000]FLENSFREEIP67[/color] or use [color=#CC0000]FLENS97[/color] for $97 off. Click here for more options

I’m so sorry… I’m just a newb on this forum so I didn’t know how things work…

here are my info…

ftp: chainoffaith.com
server: centinela
id: chainoffaith

I’m not getting any error message, but here is screenie of my ftp when I click log in…

I got a message popping up saying the connection is successful, but then… the upper screen (the server screen) is blank like that…

well hopefully this info is enough if not please reply with infos I need to post more!

Hi,

Just quickly, you may want to edit your ID out. I didn’t really mean to get your actual ID, but just wanted to make sure you were using your unix ID that was enabled for ftp access.

Free unique IP and $67 off with promo code [color=#CC0000]FLENSFREEIP67[/color] or use [color=#CC0000]FLENS97[/color] for $97 off. Click here for more options

No biggie, btw.

Anyway, it does look like your login works, but it is the ls command that is giving you a problem.

Have you tried command line ftp?