FTP Account and Directory


#1

Hello,

If I delete a FTP account, will that also remove the FTP home directory of that FTP account? The reasons is that instead of going in and delete the folders and files that I no longer need for that account, I just want to delete that account entirely and also its files/folder.

Will that work?

Thanks.


#2

Yes — deleting an FTP user will also delete all its files.