Formail & IE

design

Ok… well, I finally have the form going… and it works in mozilla. Now I see what the problem is, it will not work in IE.

I thought it had to do with o/s but it is actually not working in Internet Explorer. The problem is, when one hits the submit button, nothing happens, it sits there stagnant as if the button was never even pressed. I can only think it has something to do with my code :frowning: If anyone can help… I would be greatly appreciative!

Here is the site: http://www.dreamgardenphotos.com/photoform.html

Here is my code:

Nevermind, it will not let me post my code… keeps chopping it out when I go to preview.

Anyway- I have no idea what the problem is :frowning: Albeit this is my first time working with forms…

The immediate problem is that your form has two closing tags (), one above the submit button and one below.

The larger problem is that this page is not even remotely valid HTML, which makes troubleshooting much harder than it needs to be.

If you want useful replies, ask smart questions.

well, I’d guess that you should work on firming up your HTML. I just ran the page through the W3c HTML validator and it picked up on several errors. First you need a DTD (document type decloartion). There’s also a few erros with the code. I’d bet that once you get thoes fixed your form with work in IE.

You seem like you know what you’re doing, so I figure you will understand the output you’re getting from the validator, but if you’ve any questions feel free to ask.

-Matttail

Well, I hope you all are proud! I spent tonight cleaning up my code (I never realized it was that bad… :frowning: I am still a wee beginner… still am absorbing so much information and really want to one day master all of this :slight_smile: