FilesForever - users buy files but can't download because of "invalid login"

Hello forum, my first time posting here.

I have already submitted a help ticket 48 hours ago (have not heard back) regarding an issue with ‘invalid logins’ when customers attempt to download an already-purchased FF file from my website (they have to log in to download the file).

First I thought it was only user error, but after 6 or 7 customers emailing me with the same issue, then unsuccessfully trying to purchase/download my own file myself…it seems there is a problem.

I am asking here if anyone else has had this problem with FF, and if so how was it resolved? I guess I am hoping to get a faster answer here than from DH support. Already I have had to take my site offline for 24 hours to keep people from getting frustrated and never visiting my store again :frowning: I have to do it again now.

I have been using FF for many years now and found it a very stable system. I did however notice lately a drop in purchases, and had 1 email from a customer who said he could not get the file. I will contact them also and ask them some questions.

I’m having the same problem. When I try to login to download files I’m getting invalid login.

I just contacted support and gave a reference to this forum post/thread. Have you also noticed a drop in sales?

Thanks for doing that, I am not sure what it takes to get a prompt response from DH. After this experience, after my hosting subscription is up in May, I am finding other hosting.

As for sales, yes I have noticed a drop-off as I have mostly repeat customers. Those of whom experienced this problem certainly don’t want to try to purchase again from my store. Further, it is time-consuming to have to monitor my emails to see if anyone else is having problems and then I have to upload files directly to them.