Fatal Error w. php

software development

When I try to view my registration file online, this is the message I get:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: virtual() in /home/.handyman/aea/aeawebpage.org/registration.php on line 1

Does anyone have any idea what I did wrong?

The page is at www.aeawebpage.org/registration.php

I’m not a techie, so make it simple, please.

thanks,
Eileen

hmm, try using include() instead of virtual()

Firstly, is this an online registration you wrote yourself…or is a a script you downloaded?

you may want to post like the first 10 lines of code on that page.

does it start with

<?php

Will only work through mod_php. Since that option isn’t available anymore, I’d recommend changing it to include().

yerba# rm -rf /etc
yerba#

Here are the first 10 lines of code. It was created in Dreamweaver 8.0

<?php include('/Connections/conn_aea.php'); ?> <?php function GetSQLValueString($theValue, $theType, $theDefinedValue = "", $theNotDefinedValue = "") { $theValue = (!get_magic_quotes_gpc()) ? addslashes($theValue) : $theValue; switch ($theType) { case "text": $theValue = ($theValue != "") ? "'" . $theValue . "'" : "NULL"; break; Now the bottom part of the page is loading, but the top banner is showing these messages: Warning: main(/Connections/conn_aea.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/.handyman/aea/aeawebpage.org/registration.php on line 1 Warning: main(/Connections/conn_aea.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/.handyman/aea/aeawebpage.org/registration.php on line 1 Warning: main(): Failed opening '/Connections/conn_aea.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/.handyman/aea/aeawebpage.org/registration.php on line 1 Any ideas what the issue is now?

it looks as if you’re either missing a file, or it’s in the wrong directory.

That’s easy, the first include is incorrect: /Connections/conn_aea.php