I didn’t ask to be moved. I liked dh1 just fine, thank you. I notice you worded it like “once you’re moved to the new system”… I didn’t sign up with a system, I signed up with a company. The new system thing is yours, not mine.
The only difference to me between first tier plan/second tier plan-old prices/new prices used to be perl capability but now it’s that I won’t upgrade, ever. But hey, losing one insignificant customer won’t hurt you a bit.