Easiest WordPress Multi Install?

wordpress

Ok - I will try to make this as fast and easy as possible. I am a teacher and am going to teach advanced 6th graders how to become web authors using the CMS WordPress. I want each student to have their own WP space that they are admins on and have complete control. The school district has blocked wordpress.com (don’t ask - I will have to blow a gasket. again) I have many sites hosted here on DH that are not blocked via the school district. I was thinking of hosting multiple WP sites as subdomains and getting them installed prior to starting with them and giving each student their own user and pass per blog and then teaching them how to customize / add content etc.

I am going to be working with approx 24 students over a 2 week period.

Any thoughts would be GREATLY appreciated!

Thanks!

Todd

Imagination is more important than knowledge

~A. Einstein

These links should help:

Wordpress MU

Dreamhost Wiki article on Wordpress MU

:stuck_out_tongue: Save up to $96 at Dreamhost with ALMOST97 promo code (I get $1).
Or save $97 with THEFULL97.

rlparker suggested Lyceum as potentially being easier to manage.

Free unique IP and $67 off with promo code [color=#CC0000]FLENSFREEIP67[/color] or use [color=#CC0000]FLENS97[/color] for $97 off. Click here for more options

BTW, what about Blogger? Or have they blocked that too?

Free unique IP and $67 off with promo code [color=#CC0000]FLENSFREEIP67[/color] or use [color=#CC0000]FLENS97[/color] for $97 off. Click here for more options

Wow! “complete control” offered to a 6th grader on a shared hosting platform? While I wish you every success with your project, I hope they place your site(s) on a different server than the one I am on! :wink: .