Earthquake contingency plans

Gentlemen, I have made a place, http://wiki.dreamhost.com/Redundancy,
for Dreamhost to list their earthquake contingency plans.

Good one. I did not know these.

I believe the article will help people to be confident to host their websites in DH.

$50 off and 3 free domains with code: [color=#CC0000]DH3[/color] Sign Up NOW or More Codes Here

Uh, I don’t think those are the serious contingency plans. :slight_smile:

Use promo code [color=#CC0000]50DISK50[/color] for 50% extra disk and $50 off
More Dreamhost coupons

I have no experience on maintaining a data center. Actually as customers, we can’t do anything about. What we can do is just to sit down and listen what they say.

$50 off and 3 free domains with code: [color=#CC0000]DH3[/color] Sign Up NOW or More Codes Here

No, I mean they are a joke!

More Dreamhost coupons

At least there’s a spot for the real info.

However! It’s not DreamHost’s responsibility to back up your data. One needs their own disaster plan. I’d bet that DreamHost has their own. Should their data center come crumbling down, I bet they have a plan. It’d take a while to recover by setting up shop elsewhere, but they most likely won’t be restoring your data; just your accounts.

-Scott

I guess the issue was too sensitive. If not,
I hope when they have some spare time
they could put an article back into their wiki
addressing
http://www.livescience.com/environment/060621_san_andreas.html
in terms of how they will reduce possible downtime. Thank you.

[quote]I guess the issue was too sensitive. If not,
I hope when they have some spare time
they could put an article back into their wiki[/quote]
First, the wiki is self-maintained. I don’t think Dreamhost staff do most of the editing.