Dreamweaver CS3 MySql Connection

Hello,
I have been using Dreamweaver and mySql databases for many years with no connection problems. For some reason I can not connect to the database here. Yes I have added my ip address as well as domain (%.optonline.net). One important thing is that this is currently a mirrored domain and mirrored mysql since I have not changed the DNS yet, so I am using mydomain.dreamhosters.com & mysql.mydomain.dreamhosters.com as shown in my control pannel. Here are the settings that I have in Dreamweaver:

Remote Info:
Access: FTP
FTP host: mydomain.dreamhosters.com
Host directory: Tried blank and mydomain.dreamhosters.com & mydomain.com
Login: FTP UN
PW: FTP PW
use passive FTP checked

Testing Server Info:
Server Model: PHP MySql
Access: FTP
FTP Host: mydomain.dreamhosters.com
Host Directory: tried blank & mydomain.dreamhosters.com & mydomain.com
Login: FTP UN
PW: FTP PW
Use passive FTP checked
URL prefeix: http://www.mydomain.com & http://www.mydomain.dreamhosters.com

I tested both connections mentioned above (remote and testing) with success.

MySQL Connection:
Name: any
MySQL Server: mysql.mydomain.dreamhosters.com (as listed on control pannel)
UN: DB UN
PW: DB PW
Database: DB_name

When I click on Test or Select Database I get the following error:

MySQl Error#: 1045
Access denied for user ‘*****’@‘dinar.dreamhost.com’ (using password: YES)

Can anyone shed some light on my problem here. I have never had this issue with my other servers before. I know I must be doing something blatantly stupid but just for the life of me can not figure out what it is. Like I said I did enable my domain and IP Address as authorized addresses to access the db.

Thank you for any assistance.

The first thing coming to my mind is to check user privileges. But I think you should be familiar with all these. Just like to remind you that the IP address you grant access to must be your public IP address.