Before I started this thread, I logged a ticket with Support, and they got back to me today stating
After that, I was able to upload files to a directory that was already created me that was the same as my user account.
Last night I made sure I had my network configuration correct because I’ve never successfully connected via sftp, but when I was able to connect via sftp with my other user accounts and not my backup account, then I knew there was an issue. I thought possibly I was impatient and didn’t let the password reset, but I still had the issue this morning until Support replied.
What still freaks me out is how I can drill up the tree and browse. When I click on directories that resemble other user accounts, I cannot view them, so I hope my own directory is also not viewable to others. It just makes me wonder why I should be so sure that I am allowed to put files where I am allowed to.