Hello. OK, so I created a user account using the control panel but I needed to delete it. I deleted the account form the control panel....but the account folder still exists under /home on my server...
Problem is, I now want to re-instate the deleted account, but this is prevented as cp claims the account name is in use. Probably because it has not been completley deleted on the server? Its not a huge issue for me, but I am curious as to whether I can remove all traces of the account and start again...
Is it possible to remove the account completley?
Also, under the unix groups tab on CP, the deleted account name still appears alongside the default user group. Is is possible to clean this up, ie remove the user from the group?
Can anyone advise?
This is the only query I have over the functionality of the CP. The CP is, well, a dream!
Regards to all,