I need to delete the support history in my account because I will be handing over the cPanel to a client. I do not want emails from activation of this account with passwords completely visible to be seen by my client. How can I go about doing this? Can a representative do it for me?
I would love to be able to do this as well! I hate having all my passwords stored and passed around in cleartext all the time…
You can’t delete your support history, but you can set up a subsidiary account under “Users > Account Privileges” which will have its own separate support history.
bobocat: For what it’s worth, automatic messages (e.g, anything not written by a member of our support staff) disappear off the support history after a few months.