Deleting a sub-domain


#1

Hi, I just deleted a sub-domain with https://panel.dreamhost.com/index.cgi?tree=domain.manage. And its gone from there, and I cant visit it anymore. But when I use the ssh/shell thingy the sub-domain folder is still there. Will it be removed later, or am I supposed to delete it myself? I know how to delete it, but I dont wanne do anything stupid before I know how things work with dreamhost :stuck_out_tongue:


#2

Uness they have changed something since last time I did it, deleting a domain just removes the DNS record(s) for it - the files and directories are “left alone”.

If you don’t need the files or directory anymore, just go ahead and delete it - it won’t effect DreamHost’s back-end stuff in any way. :wink:

–rlparker


#3

cool, then I’ll do that :slight_smile: thanks for quick answer!