Deleted Users Still taken


#1

How long do I have to wait for a user address to clear out? I’ve changed my domain name prior to launching the site, and now I cannot establish my new e-mail addresses because it already tells me the user name is taken, even though I have deleted it from the “users” area.

And why, when under “Addresses”, when it asks me to create a new mailbox for my address, does it NOT let me state the user mailbox name I want to use? M13707918 means nothing to me.

A little help please… I’m getting nervous! :slight_smile:


#2

Whenever I delete a user or subdomain, it usually takes 24 hours before I can add them again.


MacManX.com


#3

OK, thanks!