Delete/Create FTP user


#1

I just signed up with DreamHost yesterday and I must admit their panel has me a little confused (I’ve been working with CPanel for years).

Playing around and testing the features, I created a FTP user, then deleted it. However, the name still appears under the tab “groups” and “passwords”. When I try to click on the name in the “passwords” tab (it appears in the “mailboxes” section), I get the message “username not owned by you”

I want to create a FTP user with that name again, but I get the message “the username you picked is already being used in our system” (obviously).

Is there any way to purge that name from the server once and for all, so I can start anew?