Database users - system update?


#1

On the weekend, I accidentally deleted a database user that I shouldn’t have. Stupid, my fault, whatever.

When I go to add that user back again to administer that database as required, I get the error message:
“Username user is already taken by another user (or you). If you recently deleted this user please wait for our system to update and you should be able to add it again.”

Three days later, I’m still getting the same error message. Still can’t add my user.

How often does the system update so I’m able to add this user again?


#2

No idea, but you can always create a new user for the database :wink:

Maximum Cash Discount on any plan with MAXCASH

How To Install PHP.INI / ionCube on DreamHost