Data Center Change-Site loading very slow

christccocala.com - my site - using WordPress.
DH moved the site to the new Data Center in Ashburn VA. Since then, the site loads very very slowly. All of my plug-ins work properly, but the speed is unacceptable. Looking through my dream panel, I see that the MYSQL D/B’s are still stored in the LAX center (where the site originally was) I’m no expert but it seems that the D/B’s should live in the same place as the site files. I’m guessing here but I suspect this is the reason for the slow load time. I have already entered a ticket about this #5558717 and a few hours later I entered a new ticket #5559364 requsting that this be fixed. On both I have received auto responders stating that I was transferred to a tech cue and it might take longer than normal. It’s well past 24 hours now. Am I ever going to hear from your tech support? This is very frustrating. Is this DH normal mode of operation?

slocalabob,

I apologize for the delay in response for our team, and the site slowness you are experiencing. The move to a newer data center with newer hardware was with the intention of giving you a better experience. As for the delayed response, we try to respond within our 24-hour guarantee, but sometimes during our busier days we are not able to, but I promise we haven’t forgotten about you! This is definitely not our normal mode of operation. I do see your tickets, and as my shift is now over, I am escalating them to a support lead so they can get looked at tonight. It is never our intention to frustrate you; I completely understand. Thanks so much for your patience, we very much appreciate it.

The problem has been fixed. You were a TREMENDOUS help in edxpediting these tickets. Thank you very much