Custom PHP5

Hello,

I am new to dreamhost. I uploaded my script & tried to run it. It gave me the error: allow_call_time_pass_reference in INI file.
I tried to look through wiki I found this

But it all look like a puzzle to me…:frowning: Can anybody help me out? Thanks in advance.

Regards
Umesh

i remember I had problems with that one. Try the alternative at http://wiki.dreamhost.com/PHP_5_install_script/dev

$97 DISCOUNT [color=#CC0000]DISCOM97[/color], Double bandwidth or disk [color=#CC0000]DISCOMX2BW[/color] or [color=#CC0000]DISCOMX2SPACE[/color] More codes

@ monkeyboy7706

Thank you for your reply. I tried to use that script & even the “installscript” but I am continuously getting error, ‘host not responding’. Can you please tell me what can be the problem? I am like stuck because of this…:frowning:

Regards
Umesh

I am not a coder myself so please excuse me here if you think my questions are little primary. But I am really stuck because of these problems.

My script gives 3 errors so far

1. allow_call_time_pass_reference
  2. allow_url_fopen
  3. My forum feed is not showing anything

I read the install script, there is a section which says user defined PHP features. Am I suppose to edit those option? What should I do to get above 3 options enabled? I would be very happy if somebody can help me out in this. Thanks in advance.

Regards
Umesh

[quote]My script gives 3 errors so far

2. allow_url_fop en
  3. My forum feed is not showing anything[/quote]
    What script are you trying to run?
  1. allow_call_time_pass_reference -> From the PHP manual:

[quote] " allow_call_time_pass_reference boolean