It’s kind of funny because several months back, there was an option to upgrade my CDI account to have unlimited bandwidth and storage and ‘unlimited’ pretty much everything else. I upgraded back then, so now, I have my CDI account with unlimited everything.
But now, I also have the option to upgrade to Happy Hosting.
I’m so confused!
Am I on equal par with those who have Happy Hosting now without the upgrade?
Additionally, here is what I get for a message when/if I click on the ‘Upgrade’ ‘link’:
[quote]You are making the following changes to your plan:
- Change to our “Happy Hosting” plan.
- Note: The new plan does not provide any free Unique IPs, SSL Certificates, or VPN users.
Your refund credit: $94.54.
Your new first charge: $119.40.
You will be charged: $24.86 on your next rebill day.[/quote]
Does this mean if I upgrade, I will be charged a fee of $24.86 payable next month?
Does this mean I’m essentially restarting my billing cycle to begin/end whenever the upgrade happens?