Coupon code for 2nd plan

Is it possible use a coupon code for a second plan ? And this new domain have the same C block of the first (SEO question) ?

No, promo-codes are only valid for new customers purchasing their first plan from DreamHost.

The new domain is unlikely to be on the same IP as your previous domain, but it may (or may not) be within the same IP block.

For example, the 3 of my domains hosted on DreamHost (on the same server and under the same plan) resolve to the following IP addresses;

So of the three, two are in the same block.

In my experience, sub-domains will also tend to be on different IPs. So you may not need to register different top level domains for your SEO requirements.

Mark

Save [color=#CC0000]$50[/color] on DreamHost hosting using promo code [color=#CC0000]SAVEMONEY[/color] ( Click for promo code details )

I’m not an expert…i register the domain on namecheap.com, not in Dreamhost, so i must ask on namecheap.com ?

I am unsure what your question is.

If you mean about the IP addresses, then this has little to do with your domain registrar. If the domain is hosted here, then the IP address will be determined by which DreamHost server your domain ends up on and, as I said above, each DreamHost box seems to have many IP addresses.

Mark

Save [color=#CC0000]$50[/color] on DreamHost hosting using promo code [color=#CC0000]SAVEMONEY[/color] ( Click for promo code details )

i’ve tried to ping both domain and they have different IP, but if i modify DNS to work with a dreamhost plan, the IP is the same or change ?

While they may end up on the same IP address, in my experience this is unlikely to be the case.

Your best option is to change the DNS records to point at DreamHost (ns1.dreamhost.com etc.) and after the DNS changes propagate, check the IP again.

Mark

i’ve add a new plan, but now what i do ? I must create a new user ?