Could everybody please post their site inhere?

I’m interested in joining Dreamhost but want to test the speed etc.
Also please let me know what your thoughts are of dreamhost overall (price/quality ratio)

Thanks

The main menu leading to my various sites is at:
http://www.dan.info/
They’re all hosted at Dreamhost.

– Dan

If you are exploring hosting companies, you need to learn about netcraft.com

Every webhosting company has their strengths and weaknesses. That means they are going to be good for some purposes, not good for others.

And of course, there are the vast majority of hosting companies that seem to be good for nothing.

I’ve been using Dreamhost since oh, about 1998. My needs have changed over that period of time. Dreamhost was super, then mediocre, then pretty darned good, and of recent, not particularly suitable for me.

I won’t switch to another hosting company, but I’ll probably be on a dedicated server. It’s more than twice as expensive, but it doesn’t matter how cheap something is if it doesn’t get the job done, does it?

Dreamhost has always had fast, responsive servers, excellent (although not cut-throat) pricing, and their control panel is exceptionally capable, although it’s slow enough to that you can drink three Jolts waiting for the next page to arrive. You could do worse than Dreamhost. A lot worse.

If you have particular concerns, please feel free to write me privately.

[quote]If you are exploring hosting companies, you need to
learn about netcraft.com

[/quote]

I second this. Picking a few examples at random can give you unreliable results. I try to mention this when someone writes into Sales asking for a few examples (I consider us pretty ethical, but some hosting companies will offer kick-backs to certain customers to spread good words about them, and are likely to only ‘recommend’ sites on known-speedy servers/connections).

Asking a host if they’re any good will likely result in a pretty predictable ‘yes’. :>