Constant 500 errors - nothing will fix it

Hi.

Basics: Constant back-end 404 errors on pages that obviously are there correctly. Constant 500 errors on actual front-end pages. Unusable admin panel and completely stumped. Seems to happen in waves not easily predictable. Server issues maybe? Back-end pages are slow, but front-end load times are amazingly fast normally.

I’m an experienced web designer who is very comfortable with advanced WordPress and I cannot for the life of me figure out how to fix this issue. Please save my sanity!

It’s pretty simple. I have a WordPress site, which uses the Fusion Builder in the admin to design pages and posts. I’ve had this exact site configuration hosted elsewhere and prior to moving to Dreamhost, have never even seen ONE 500 error.

Now I have to manually reload admin post/pages a minimum of 3 times to have the builder load correctly. Here are some facts to help you help me :slight_smile:

*I have tested the default editor in WordPress, it’s fine.
*Yes I have adjusted both memory in WordPress and via my FTP (htaccess, php etc)
*Yes I’ve disabled plugins and re-enabled
*The Fusion Builder worked flawlessly on previous hosting platforms (shared) so I know there’s nothing wrong with that aspect in this configuration.
*I have a very high speed connection here at the office.
*I’ve ran a ton of WP plugins for diagnosing plugins that slow me down, etc.

*Constant back-end 404 errors on WP admin pages! Post edits pages, plugins page, like every back-end page has had a 404 error at some point during this “500” madness. It’s making my job impossible. No joke.

Please. Why do I get constant 500 errors when loading admin panel, new post pages, even my actual page itself in a web browser as a normal visitor. Like, sometimes the actual /wp-admin page literally says page not found lol. Obviously it works after a refresh but why is this happening?