Concrete5 issue

Hello everyone I am new to Concrete5. I am having trouble installing it last week, and the problem still not solved.

The exact step for what I was trying to do:
Once the files are uploaded, Running on PHP 5.2.X+FASTCGI

1. Open the page, see all check marks are green. Then I proceed to next page.
  2. In the next page, I filled server, website, Mysql DB information. Then I click Install.
  3. Then there is a progress bar saying creating database, wait for few minutes(seconds) then it says Internal Server Error.

From log file, I found:

[quote][Fri Apr 27 16:36:01 2012] [emerg] [client xxx] (22)Invalid argument: mod_fcgid: can’t lock process table in pid 29077, referer:http://xxx.net/
[Fri Apr 27 18:20:08 2012] [error] [client xxx] Premature end of script headers: index.php, referer:http://xxx.net/
[/quote]

Then I contacted DH support, they told me it was becuase max execution time and ask me to create my custom php.ini. I followed the steps on DH wiki and successfully created my own custom php.ini and changed the time to 3000. I tested with php script<?php phpinfo(); ?> and it disaplays 3000.

I went back to the website and tried to install Concrete5 again. Same step same info. This time it gives me an error of “Gateway timed out” at the same place same time. There is no additional log info found related to the error this time. I contacted support again, they asked me for website, DB info, and I gave it to them. They just replied saying posting on this forum will have a bigger chance to solve my problem, so I made this post. Hopfully someone can solve the problems and thank you very much!

I couldn’t help laughing at this! In essence: ‘go ask our unpaid volunteer support team because we’re too busy with other things (and we might not have any idea)’.

First of all, I’d do the install with plain vanilla PHP5.3. Fast CGI seems to only help for very busy sites with a lot of components per page. In my testing, it doesn’t generally help.