Compare hosting plans

I am a complete novice when it comes to this. I have had DH for two years which I have used to redirect back to my silly earthlink trellix account website. Someday I will actually rebuild it, once I figure out how with out something as easy as trellix being right there for me and put it on the DH site.

But for now I am trying to figure out the difference between staying on My Crazy Insane Plan or switching to the Happy Hosting Plan. any advice would greatly be appreciated?

Thanks ,
Lizz

What prepayment level are you at? Monthly, 1 year, or 2 year?

I think the Happy Hosting plan is better than the Crazy Domain Insane plan in all cases except where you’re grandfathered into a 2 year prepayment.

Even then, for completeness you should consider whether you want to prepay for 5 or 10 years. That’s a long time and a lot of money, though.

Free unique IP and $67 off with code [color=#CC0000]LMIP67[/color] or use [color=#CC0000]LM97[/color] for $97 off. Click for other Dreamhost coupons / promo codes

“I have had DH for two years which I have used to redirect back to my silly earthlink trellix account website.”

If I am understanding this properly, your website is actually hosted with Earthlink, so you are not even using your Dreamhost resources at all, but rather using the Manage Domains to redirect requests to your Earthlink acct. If that is the case then you do not even NEED hosting at all, as you can just do the redirect from wherever your domain is registered, be it DH or not.