Can't change FTP permissions


#1

I had a user account for one of my domains which I deleted. I was hoping that this would enable me to manage that domain from my main dreamhost FTP account, instead of having to log into that domain separately.

Now, however, I can’t do anything with the files or directories! Whenever I try, I get the “550” error saying I don’t have permission. This is even though my main FTP username is supposed to be the owner of the group.

Can anyone tell me how to regain the ability to manage a domain when you delete a username? I’ve searched through the knowledge base but can’t really find anything about this.


#2

I think something is up with the “Users” on the control panel. That’s what tech said was wrong with my site. I’d contact them, if I were you. If we’re getting users errors, they need to know about it.