Wait a few minutes, then refresh the screen. It has things it needs to update internally before you’ll see it. The same goes for if you’re deleting a subdomain or actual domain, I’ve found. If you hit the delete option, it isn’t instantly removed from your list. Give it 5 or 10 minutes, then refresh the display. It should be there. If not, log out and back in. One of the two will fix it. Either way, it’s there. If you have telnet/ssh access enabled for the user in question, you can find out.
Yes, I have an opinion.
Get a minimum 50% off with the “haveadreamyday” promo code, and… have a dreamy day. Original, no?