Canceling Account


#1

Where do i go if i want to cancel my hosting?


#2

Just log into the panel, then click Billing -> Manage Account -> [close this account].


:stuck_out_tongue: Save up to $96 at Dreamhost with ALMOST97 promo code (I get $1).
Or save $97 with THEFULL97.


#3

ok i decided not to cnacel my account… But when i whet to edit the plans. I have 1 year plan so i switched it to 2 year plan and it says Balance: $-71.40 Does it means it taking 71.40 from my bank??? i have L1


#4

The one & two year plans are prepaid, so if you upgrade from one to the other, you’d be charged the difference–but would also save the difference between the two.

$7.95 x 12 = $95.40, so owing $71.40 means they switched you two the two-year pricing, but gave you full credit for your 1-year prepayment.

Where that money comes from would depend on if you have any rewards built up & how your billing is setup. If you have rewards from referring people, I believe they will automatically pull it from there first.


:stuck_out_tongue: Save up to $96 at Dreamhost with ALMOST97 promo code (I get $1).
Or save $97 with THEFULL97.