Can I get some help

I’m completely new to Web Design, I’ve had my site for about a month and haven’t been able to use it to the best of it’s ability cause the upload limit. Dreamhost gave me a set of directions- http://wiki.dreamhost.com/index.php/PHP.ini
and I can only get up to where it says:
"Execute the following commands into the shell. This will give you permission to execute the php-update.sh that we just created.

chmod +x php-update.sh"

After that I’m lost, can I get some help please?

Sure. What’s the problem or question?

They recently hired more support help.
Tip me (and DreamHost gets 5%+$0.30)

How do I-
Execute the following commands into the shell. This will give you permission to execute the php-update.sh that we just created.

chmod +x php-update.sh

It would help us help you if you could elaborate a bit on how the “upload limit” is impacting your ability to use your site “to the best of its ability”. I assume you are talking about the PHP max upload file size; depending upon what you are trying to do, PHP may not even be the best way to accomplish that. :wink:

The link that DH provided is a good article on what is probably the easiest way to modify the characteristics of PHP on Dreamhost, but that is not to say that is is “trivial” for those who are not reasonably comfortable using the shell. The page itself “warns” of this:

[quote]The instructions provided in this article or section are considered advanced.

You are expected to be knowledgeable in the UNIX shell.
Support for these instructions are not available from DreamHost tech support. [/quote]