BlueVoda

apps

Hey all. I am not a programmer. I found BlueVoda online, and it has a lot of useful tools and looks easy to use, good tutorials.

Question is, will I be able to upload and publish a website created by BlueVoda? What issues may I face? I will be creating a lot of sub-domains, and using a template, so to make things MUCH easier for me.

Any comments are greatly appreciated!

leftwings22

BlueVoda is an extremely bad WYSIWYG editor designed to trap users into getting a “VodaHost” account. It creates dreadful, bloated HTML (or something resembling HTML, anyway) pages using code not seen since the mid '90s. No modern technologies are supported (not even PHP). It is so bad, you’d be better off with almost anything else.

si-blog
Max discount on any plan with promocode SCJESSEYTOTAL

Hmmmmmmmm… OK. Thanks for the input!

What would you suggest? NvU? I dont have a ton of time to learn all the programming languages and tricks out there, as my sites will be quite simple and basic for now.

Thanks!
Leftwings22

I suppose that would be fine, but it only takes a couple of weeks to learn how to make sites with HTML.

si-blog

OK, great.

Thanks for the link, it is appreciated a lot, I will use it too. I have to get my sites up & running first, then I will focus on learning the HTML.

My original question still was not answered… Will a site created in BlueVoda work on DH?

Thanks again!
Leftwings22

I don’t know anything about BlueVoda, so I can’t answer your question - but NVU is a great editor and will make pages that function as expected on Dreamhost.

–Matttail
art.googlies.net - personal website

No. BlueVoda will only allow you to upload files to their own hosting service.

si-blog

Well, that pretty much sucks …

–rlparker