Arrgh! I don't get it. I don't get it

I’m a novice w/ both Dreamhost & Drupal. A friend asked me to help his friend w/ his website. It needed minor changes in color theme and updating fotos in what appeared to be a flash module.

Foolishly I agreed and now have spent considerable time trying to figure out Dreamhost, Drupal. These forums have been v. helpful in understanding but I’m still lost in the weeds.

The situation, near as I can tell, is the original web developer for the website used a DH one click to install Drupal. After install he created the website, brought it live and then split.

I need to access then edit color in themes and update photos for a flash seq (I think) but I can’t find any instance of Drupal core to use to access and change files. From reading herein I’m learning that each domain and 1 click install are one to one (except multi-site install). I was assuming that I could log onto DH and using Drupal modules make the changes but I can’t find Drupal in the acct. Ok, that’s because it’s “located in a central repository”, I understand but then how do I make changes to an existing web site? How do I get to and use that 1 click Drupal? Or do I ftp them to my local then upload? That seems cumbersome.

I have found the .com, mail, blogs, etc. dirs & files within my Webftp site but this is for downloading the .php files.

I am very confused after several hours of reading. I fell I’m missing an essential step or maybe you can’t edit from within DH, I dunno.

My questions are:
Where is Drupal? Where are the website files? Where do I go to locate & use Drupal core to make changes to an existing site.

This has been a Lo-o-ong post and I appreciate you sticking w/me this far. If you can help thanks.

prinkus

First before we do anything go here in the panel: https://panel.dreamhost.com/index.cgi?tree=goodies.installer&