Announcement List Management Question

I love the DH Announcement list! I successfully sent out my resubscription list which was formerly collected through PHPList at another host. I got a 10% resubscription rate.

I would like to (seek permission) send a reminder to the 90% who didn’t resubscribe to the new DH Announcement list again. I believe some prior subscribers didn’t get the message because it went to spam or it just got lost. I had an email today saying as much.

1. Is sending again possible or is one-time the only option?
  2. If it is okay to send again. I want to remove all email addresses that previously subscribed for the second mailing. Is there an easy way to do that? My guess is that can be done through a spreadsheet but I only have the most rudimentary knowledge of spreadsheets.

Thank you.

Perhaps you’ll find your answer in the DreamHost Knowledge Base:

Thanks. I understand this but it doesn’t speak to my question. Apologies if I did not make myself clear.

I have sent the original list (6000 subscribers) imported from a phpList from another host. This was the message that seeks permission and asks people to reconfirm the new list at DreamHost. This worked very well and I got a 10 percent positive response. I subsequently sent successful messages to the 10 percent of respondents, 600+ subscribers.

However, I want to send another permission-message not to my 600 subscribers but to the 6000-600= 5400 that either ignored the message, or it was not received for some other reason. I understand if DreamHost will not allow a second request as that might be considered spam.

What I’m looking for is not how to create a new list but how to send the request again to the 5400 that didn’t reply to the first request seeking permission to be on the new DreamHost list – if this is permissible.