Announce List Images

I’m having a problem with images showing up in my announce list mailings. I’ve put the full URL of the images in the mailing. I’m just doing tests now, but when it comes to my inbox… no images. Anything else I’ve set up with CSS works fine - borders, colors, fonts, padding, etc.

I’ve viewed the source of the email and cut and pasted the URL and the images come up, so I know they are linked properly. I’m a seasoned web designer, so I know my stuff.

Also, I get HTML email from other mailing lists, so I know it’s not my mail program.

Any ideas?

Thanks,
Michele Yamazaki
VP of Marketing, Toolfarm Inc.
http://www.toolfarm.com

Search the KB, submit a support ticket…

-Max

Thanks, I will. I did discover that jpgs will not show up. I have ran several tests and sometimes the images show up and sometimes they don’t. Jpgs don’t ever show up… the gifs and pngs are sporadic.

I’ll definitely submit a support ticket.

I regularly send out gifs that have no problem displaying.

Have you tried the HTML preview in the announcement list window before you send out?

When you say you’ve viewed the source of the email do you mean before you’ve sent or after you’ve received? I’d be interested to know how the source looks in you INBOX.

Just a thought… do you have hotlinking protection enabled for your domain? Could your .htaccess file be set up to not allow .jpgs to be displayed off-site?

Hi,

I’ve been running tests on the announce list feature. It’s odd that some images aren’t showing up, but others are. Everything shows up fine in the preview. I have the full URL on all of them. Hotlink protection is not turned on. The logo and the background images in the CSS are not showing up. The 3 ad images are good.

I’ve looked at the source code of the email in my inbox and everything is perfect. I’ve run my code and stylesheet through a validator and it’s good.

Man, I give up! I’ve posted the email online so you can see what it is supposed to look like.