Adding Capthca to forms?

apps

Hello all…

I’m new to web stuff and fairly new to dreamhost hosting…

I just recently added a form to my website but I want to add one of those things that people have to fill out whether letters or numbers, etc. to prove they are a human. I think this is called Capthca…

Can anyone tell me how to do that?

Thanks so much! Btw, I know a little bit about html and stuff, but NOTHING major at all. :slight_smile: I’ve figured stuff out thus far tho to switch my site from an sbi site over to dreamhost and add a form and such, etc.

Thanks again!

Carey

DreamHost doesn’t provide a captcha solution of its own.

You can visit http://recaptcha.net/ for a solution provided by a 3rd party that offers a captcha service for hiding e-mail addresses or as a web application plugin or developer API.

And of course for developers there are other captcha solutions for PHP, Perl etc. For example this one I wrote: CAPTCHA Front-end for DreamHost Formmail

:cool: openvein.org -//-

Ok so I went to that recaptcha site but I couldn’t figure it out.

Like I went to the php portion and I couldn’t figure out where to put the first part of the code nor where to put the 2nd part of the code (I have my public and private keys saved tho.)

I don’t use dreamhost formmail…I use Mailloop for my forms and autoresponders, etc.

Can you give me any tidbits on the litter information I just provided ya? Thanks for your response!

Carey

[quote]I don’t use dreamhost formmail…I use Mailloop for my forms and autoresponders, etc.

Can you give me any tidbits on the litter information I just provided ya? Thanks for your response![/quote]
Eh, the people who made Mailloop haven’t published any details so its impossible for me to say if you can integrate a CAPTCHA with their software. If they provide support you might want to ask them directly about that.