Accidently enabled password protection for my site


#1

I tried to set up password protected files for a client but goofed. Now my whole site has a login box! I did this in the HTaccess/WebDAV window of the Goodies panel. If I hit “remove” in the panel next to my site name, does it only remove the password protection or does it remove my whole site? Should I be doing this another way? thanks for any help.


#2

If you go into the Panel > Goodies > Htacces area, select the domain in question, then click remove across from the htaccess you set up it will only remove the htaccess file. It should take effet in less than 5 min.

-Matttail