Accidentally Renamed Directory File in FTP

I was in my FTP far too late last night and accidentally renamed my main directory. Instead of renaming it, however, it created a subdirectory and put all of the site’s files in it.

Now I can’t access my site. Is there anyway to restore the directories like they were?

The quickest way would be to login to shell and use the move command to “move” the directory with the files to a temporary path, the remove command to remove the “main” directory, and then “move” the files directory again to the “main” directory path.

ie
/home/username/domain/sitefiles -> /home/username/sitefiles
delete /home/username/domain
/home/username/sitefiles -> /home/username/domain

The SFTP client WinSCP has a “Move To…” command that works for me.