A common problem in DreamHost

Hmmm, apparently I still have enough tolerance in me to be courteous about DreamHost in caps… but here goes…

Approximately 1 day ago, my account was disabled and suspended for no rhyme or reason.

I contacted support many times but only got a reply 3 hours ago… here it is:

[quote]Your accounts have been closed for suspected fraud in signing up multiple
accounts and running web proxies, both of which are strictly prohibited.
All payments have been refunded.

Karl

[/quote]

my reply:

look here, I’m a student and I’m paying for my account out of my savings and I don’t even know what the hell is proxy much… I’ve already cleared my suspected fraud at signup of my account, (there was an issue there) and I definitely don’t get enough to sign up for 2 or more accounts at dreamhost since it’s so expensive for my savings to handle already. I need my data and I do know I definitely have the legals rights to my data and files on the server. Could we have a talk about this before you just simply jump to conclusions like always?

I’ve seen many such cases on the internet already… There is even a hate group that despises dreamhost fraud checks and those overstrict measures that kick out paying customers. Right now, I don’t feel like joining that group so could you please get things cleared before you just simply delete my account?

Conclusion:

Well, there went my school annual project which I had been working very hard on for the PAST 6 MONTHS!! I’m only 1 month away from the deadline and dreamhost shuts down my account for no reason at all?

All I can say is that dreamhost people simply jump to conclusions and they didn’t do what they claimed they would? They didn’t even bother sending an email to warn me about my account disabled and yet they say they tried to contact me?